books like the selection

12 Books Like The Selection to Read After the Series

Looking for novels similar to Kiera Cass’s The Selection series? You’ve arrived at the right place! To help you in choosing your next book, we have compiled a variety of books similar to The Selection series.

After reading novels like The Selection, think about extending your reading tastes with our selection of books that offer the same level of thrill and excitement.

These books have absolutely nothing to be disliked. Everyone who has read it has found it to be fantastic, which explains why when you get to the last page, it’s so difficult to drop the book.

To assist you in finding your next book, we have compiled a selection of titles similar to The Selection series. There are dystopian tales, love triangles, some fantasy fiction based on competitions, and other straightforward tales of royal love.

The Selection Series by Kiera Cass

The three books that make up The Selection series are The One, The Elite, and The Selection. The trilogy was expanded into a series with two additional books, The Heir and The Crown, focusing on the first protagonist’s daughter. Kiera Cass also created a series of novellas from the viewpoints of major figures from The Selection books. They include:

The Guard

The Prince

The Queen

The Favorite

You can read each novella separately on your Ebook or as a collection called Happily Ever After: Companion to the Selection Series.

Books by Kiera Cass to Read After The Selection

It’s challenging to imitate Kiera Cass’ distinct writing style. When looking for books similar to The Selection, you should start with her backlist.

The Siren by Kiera Cass

Before there existed The Selection, Kiera Cass created a mythical world in her imagination. Her debut book, which was independently published initially, follows a siren named Kahlen who yearns to be something other than a killer constrained to the service of the sea.

How many more drownings must she endure until she is set free? She must figure out a way to save both of them after meeting Akinli, a human kid who is everything she has ever wanted.

This standalone romance is masterfully written and will enthrall readers of Greek mythology and The Little Mermaid.

The Betrothed by Kiera Cass

King Jameson is the most sought-after bachelor in the land and has his sights set on Lady Hollis Brite in Kiera Cass’ most recent royal romance duology. When a mysterious commoner shows up at the castle, Hollis begins to question whether the life she has always desired is worth the price. She is happy to become the next queen and live happily ever after with her prince.

On July 6, 2021, The Betrayed, the following chapter, will be released.

Fantasy Romance Books Like The Selection

Sky in the Deep by Adrienne Young

Eelyn spent her entire life preparing to battle the Riki clan, the biggest foe of her clan. Nothing, however, could have prepared her for the brother she had watched die five years before to suddenly appear in the middle of the conflict.

She is ensnared in the chaos as she struggles with her conflicting feelings of joy at seeing the brother she had thought lost and betrayal at witnessing him fight for the enemy.

She plans an escape while being held captive in a Riki village. However, she is forced to fight alongside individuals she was trained to despise when legendary invaders attack the community.

Adrienne Young’s superb dialogue and world-building will win you over if you like Kiera Cass’ fast dialogue and lively story universe.

Cinderella is Dead by Kalynn Bayron

When Cinderella first met her prince 200 years ago, they were in love and had a long, happy marriage. Teenage ladies are obligated to go to the annual ball and present themselves to the eligible men of the realm.

Sophia doesn’t want to go to the ball dressed to the nines. She desires a union with Erin, a friend from her youth. She discovers a secret that can bring down the king as she flees the ballroom and ends herself in Cinderella’s tomb.

Princess Academy by Shannon Hale

In a little village on the fringes of the kingdom, Miri has a straightforward life with her family. Miri’s life is flipped upside down when the king’s priests predict that the next princess will emerge from her hamlet.

She now has to enroll in a princess academy with the other teenage girls in the community in order to learn how to be royal and compete for the prince’s hand.

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

On Mare’s planet, everyone is classified according to the hue of their blood, and since she is a Red, she belongs to the lowest caste. The aristocratic Silver-bloods have mystical powers that give them dominance over the inferior castes. Mare’s remote town is tense as Reds grow more resistant to submitting to Silvers.

Mare is swiftly married to one of the king’s sons and presented as a lost Silver princess after she displays her own powers while being tried for theft in front of the monarch of the Silver Court.

Mare makes use of her new status to support the Scarlet Guard, a band of Red insurgents out to overthrow the monarch. Mare’s heart, though, may undo them all when the insurrection reaches an unstoppable pitch.

Serpent & Dove by Shelby Mahurin

Lou has been on the run for the past two years after leaving her coven. Reid is one of the Church’s witch hunters. Lou finds safety from her coven from the very organization committed to eradicating her species when she pulls a terrible joke and they end up getting married.

Reid can’t ignore his increasing love for Lou despite his bias against her. Can he overcome his animosity to save them both, though?

The Lost Queen by Signe Pike

Early medieval Britain is in play. The guy who would be Merlin is fighting beside Emrys Pendragon and helping him win battles.

Although Languoreth longs to fight alongside her brothers, she must wed the Christian Prince Rhydderch in order to unite the kingdoms.

She must decide how much she is ready to give up for the future of Britain when she meets Maelgwn, one of Emrys’s warriors, while her brothers are on their way home and when she meets her brothers.

A Court of Thrones and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Feyre, a huntress who is 19 years old, regularly takes the life of animals. But after she kills a wolf in the woods one night, a creature shows up and demands vengeance for the animal’s demise.

She is kidnapped from her home and made to live with her captor in the famous fairy country. The magical world is in danger of being overtaken by darkness, and Feyre must serve as its unlikely heroine. Maas will take you on a trip you won’t want to get off in this steamy romance dream.

The Shadows Between Us by Tricia Levenseller

Alessandra will do all it takes to get the recently proclaimed Shadow King to take a wife. Her straightforward strategy is to win the crown, make him fall in love with her, and then assassinate the king. But when there are attempts on his life, her strategy is no longer as simple.

She must now keep him safe long enough for her to succeed as queen while attempting to keep her heart intact.

Wintersong by S. Jae-Jones

The fabled Goblin King, who sets forth once a year in pursuit of his wife, has been told to Liesel since she was a young child. She works at her parent’s inn, where nothing ever happens, so it’s difficult for her to believe in anything ethereal and enigmatic.

Liesel learns that what she had been told was true when the Goblin King kidnaps her sister and she must travel to the Underworld to save her. In the Underworld, no one lives for very long, and as Liesel rushes against the clock to bring her sister back to the surface, she wonders if she really wants to leave the alluring Goblin King behind.

Girls of Paper And Fire by Natasha Ngan

Lei’s mother was dragged by the king’s guards ten years ago, and her current whereabouts are unknown. She tries to forget the pain of that day when she and her father dwell in a rural village. Then the guards come back, seeking Lei, the girl with the golden eyes.

The Belles by Dhonielle Clayton

In Orleans, where everyone is born gray and condemned, dwells Camellia. Because only they have the ability to make others into beautiful people, Belles are the most sought-after girls in the land.

Camellia fantasizes about being picked as one of the Queen of Orleans’ personal Belles. Camellia learns that court life is more perilous and dangerous than she could have anticipated when the queen asks her to utilize her abilities to save the ill princess.

Song of Blood & Stone by L. Penelope

For millennia, the monarchs of Elsira and Lagrimar have fought for supremacy. The Mantle, a mystical curtain dividing the two lands, has maintained harmony for many years.

But now that it’s starting to fall apart, Lagrimar is at war with their long-time foe.

In the Elsiran countryside, Jasminda leads an isolated life. Up until the day when soldiers from Lagrimar and an Elsirian snoop invade her community.

When she is tasked with seeking the Queen Who Sleeps, the only person who can save the country from annihilation, her magical talent, Earthsong, which has caused her social exile, proves useful.

If you’re interested in reading other series like the Harry Potter collection or you’re a manga fan, we have compiled a list of original collections for you to read.

What publications similar to The Selection Series do we lack? Which one are you going to read next?

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.